Post 97 – Christmas eats

You want to know something weird and cool? I have been obsessed with documenting my food way longer than this blog. Surprised? No, probably not. Upon visiting my sister in Ohio, she returned a journal of mine that had somehow gotten mixed up in her stuff. I flipped through it and found notes from a trip to the South that I took in high school, most of which consisted of the meals I ate as we traveled along. I guess some things haven’t changed…

I have eaten a lot of good food these past few weeks leading up to and during the holiday time. I enjoyed a wonderful time with my family eating and hanging out and having an overall good time and thought I’d share some meals with you. Here is the story of my stay in Ohio as told through food pictures.

Early Christmas dinner at my sister's

Early Christmas dinner at my sister’s

IMG_0214

Rum punch made by Sam

IMG_0211

Sweet potato salad

IMG_0213IMG_0212

IMG_0210

The master crescent maker

IMG_0216

Family recipe from-scratch crescent rolls!

Delicious Kentucky Bourbon Barrel Ale with friends in Columbus

Delicious Kentucky Bourbon Barrel Ale with friends in Columbus

IMG_0264

Lunch at Olive – an urban dive in downtown Dayton!

IMG_0263

Falafel and sweet potato fries - yummy!

Falafel and sweet potato fries – yummy!

More cinnamon rolls for Christmas breakfast

More cinnamon rolls for Christmas breakfast

IMG_1109

Christmas dinner

Christmas dinner – Turkey, stuffing, potatoes, Brussel sprouts, and cranberry sauce.

IMG_0288

Christmas Blueberry Pie

Christmas Blueberry Pie

Gingerbread decorating creativity

Gingerbread decorating creativity

IMG_0316IMG_0318IMG_0319

Hipster close-up

Hipster close-up: note skinny jeans, hipster glasses, and V-neck shirt.

Six-pack abs

Six-pack abs

Hope you had a Merry Christmas! I can’t believe it’s almost 2015!

One thought on “Post 97 – Christmas eats

Leave a Reply

