Post 100 – The Cooking Marathon

I wanted to do something special for Post 100 – make a hundred of something (actually totally do-able at work), post a hundred photos from my blog (too much scrolling), or eat a hundred M&Ms (my father-in-law would be proud), but none of those things seemed quite right. Reaching a hundred posts after about 2 years of blogging feels pretty important, but I don’t need to turn into some kind of holiday. (The first blog I wrote lasted about 3 posts, no photos, and probably never had any readers but me – watch out, it might still be lurking out there in cyberspace…)

Breakfast: Happ parfait, cinnamon bread, cheesy spinach square

Breakfast: Happ parfait, cinnamon bread, cheesy spinach square

Instead I spent my day yesterday in the kitchen cooking and baking to my heart’s content, filling up the fridge with good food and gearing up for a week of good eating.

Here are some photos from the 6 recipes I made yesterday: homemade cinnamon bread, sweet potato salad, chicken cordon bleu, salmon with cilantro pumpkin seed pesto, cheesy spinach squares, and walnut cream for my apple, ginger and nut “porridge” from my new cookbook!IMG_1181

IMG_1185

IMG_1186IMG_1163IMG_1179

IMG_1165IMG_1166IMG_1167IMG_1169IMG_1171IMG_1177IMG_0390IMG_0391IMG_0397IMG_0398

Thank you to all of you reading and following my blog! I wouldn’t be writing and taking crazy photos of food without you.

3 thoughts on “Post 100 – The Cooking Marathon

  1. Pingback: Post 105 – Snowflake Cookies and Bacon Fat Gingersnaps | Erin Eating Everything

  2. Pingback: Quick Whole Grain Pizza – Happ Happ Hurrah! | Erin Eating Everything

Leave a Reply

